January Habit + one

It has been exciting to hear from many of you and how you are putting together your play list and motivating your self.  I never even mentioned dancing through the morning but it does just happen!!

Once I get up and get my music on things go very smoothly.  Sometimes, I have issues with the dragging myself up to make it to the computer and turn it on.  I needed something within myself, growing and multiplying in my spirit and brain while I was sleeping, to kick in when I became aware in the morning!     So, while we continue in our habit of listening to inspiring music in the morning we will start one in the evening.

Our new evening habit will be …. Evening Questions !

Questions are such a great way to train our mind to think positively.  If you ask a negative question, you will get a negative answer, but if you ask a positive question, your brain will search and come up with a positive answer.

Each evening you can ask:   1)  What am I thankful for today??    

      2)  What can I look forward to tomorrow?

These two questions together will get your brain thinking as you sleep and getting you relaxed and thankful for the present as well as looking forward to what is to come.    If you are one who journals you could write the answers down each night.  Or, just ask yourself aloud the questions and answer them aloud.  Either one will be more effective than just thinking them and keeping it in your head.   This is really not as hard as it sounds and it is a wonderfully helpful habit.  As with any habit it gets easier the more you practice.  Let me know how it goes for you!

English: Sunset at Porto Covo, west coast of P...
English: Sunset at Porto Covo, west coast of Portugal (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
2 thoughts on “January Habit + one

Leave a Reply

