Thankful for the Rainy Day!

While the remnants of Tropical storm Sonia move away, we are left with some humid drippieness.  My wish on a day like this is to head back under the covers with a cup of coffee and a book.  With my November habit, I will adjust my perspective and embrace this day with all I have to be thankful for!  Honestly, after summer drought conditions I cannot complain about 2 rainy days in a row with any seriousness. Lakes are full, trees are saved and burn bans are lifted.  The clouds are like a fluffy blanket of love covering the world as I go about my daily tasks.  Hooray !

 

What do you

 

It's a cloudy and rainy day

 

have to be thankful for?

 

2 thoughts on “Thankful for the Rainy Day!

Leave a Reply

